Devrukh Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's

Nya. Tatyasaheb Athalye Arts, Ved. S.R. Sapre Commerce and Vid. Dadasaheb Pitre Science College Devrukh, Dist: Ratnagiri- 415 804, Maharashtra (An Autonomous College under the jurisdiction of the University of Mumbai)

DEPARTMENT OF GEOGRAPHY

NOTICE FOR THE BOS MEETING

The meeting of the Board of Studies (hereinafter termed as BoS) in Geography is scheduled on 25 April 2019 at 10.30 a.m. in the Geography Laboratory. The following concerns as an agenda of the meeting will be discussed.

The agenda of the meeting was as per the following:

- 1. To review the existing syllabi of the University of Mumbai for FYBA/BSC-Geography, FYBCOM-Environmental Studies, and MA Part – I-Geography
- 2. To finalize the titles of the papers in the subject of Geography at the UG and PG level
- 3. To frame and finalize the syllabi of the first year of the UG and PG in Geography.
- 4. To frame and finalize the syllabus for the FYBCOM- Environmental Studies for the two semesters
- 5. To frame and finalize the syllabus for the environmental module under the Foundation Course at F. Y. B. A. / B. Com. / B. Sc. for two semesters
- 6. To frame and finalize the syllabi both for the skill-oriented certificate course and the PG Diploma in Geo-informatics
- 7. To finalize the pattern of Continuous Internal Assessment (CIA)
- 8. To finalize the question paper patterns for the term-end examination and repeater / additional examinations
- 9. To define the learning outcomes of the courses (course outcomes and program-specific outcomes)
- 10. To prepare the panel of paper setters and external examiners as well as moderators
- 11. To recommend the names of the alumni, industry expert, and NGO representative for the nomination on the BoS by the Academic Council of the college
- 12. Any other subject with the permission of the Chairman.

S N	Name of the Expert	Designation in BoS	Sign
1	1 Dr. Sardar A.Patil	Chairman of the BoS (Asst. Prof. & Head)	
2	2 Dr. Surendra C. Thakurdesai	Member (VC Nominee, University of Mumbai)	

3	Dr. Sachin S. Panhalkar	Member (An expert from outside the Parent University nominated by the academic council of the college)
4	Dr. Ramraje S. Manedeshmukh	Member (An expert from outside the Parent University nominated by the academic council of the college)
5	Mr. Rakesh Yadav	Member (Alumni nominated by the principal)
6	Dr. Sameer Butala	Member (An expert from outside the college coopted with the approval of the principal for Special Courses)
7	Mr. Mandar Waman Jakhi	Member (The staff of the same faculty coopted with the approval of the principal)