Devrukh Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's

Nya. Tatyasaheb Athalye Arts, Ved. S.R. Sapre Commerce and Vid. Dadasaheb Pitre Science College Devrukh, Dist: Ratnagiri- 415 804, Maharashtra (An Autonomous College under the jurisdiction of the University of Mumbai)

Department of Computer Science

RESOLUTIONS PASSED BY BOS MEETING CONVENED ON JULY 06^{TH} ,

2023, THROUGH GOOGLE MEET

The meeting of the Board of Studies (hereinafter termed as BoS) of the Department of Computer Science was held on July 06, 2023, at 4.00 p.m. through Google Meet.

The following members were present for the meeting:

- 1. Ms. Poonam Manohar Bhopalkar(Assistant Professor & Head of the Department)
- 2. Mrs. Piya Prateek More(Assistant Professor)
- 3. Mr. Sudip N. Kambli(Assistant Professor)
- 4. Mr. Pratik V. Lingayat(Assistant Professor)
- 5. Dr. R. V. Kulkarni (Subject Expert Outside Parent University)
- 6. Dr. S. D. Bhoite (Subject Expert Outside Parent University)
- 7. Dr. Rajanish Kamalakar Kamat(The expert from outside the College for Special Courses)
- 8. Dr. Urmila Pol (The expert from outside the College for Special Courses)
- 9. Ms. Anuja Gharpure (The expert from outside the College for Special Courses)
- 10. Mr. Uday B. Bhatye (Staff Member from Other Faculty)

The following resolutions have been passed unanimously by the members with due discussion concerning the agenda.

Item No. 1: To Confirm the Minutes of the Fifth BoS Meeting Held on January 17th, 2023

Resolution 1.1:

It is unanimously resolved that the minutes of BoS's fifth meeting held on January 17th, 2023 were passed.

Proposed by Ms. Poonam M. Bhopalkar **Seconded by** Ms. Anuja Gharpure

Item No. 2: To discuss Credit Structure as Suggested by the NEP 2020. Resolution 2.1:

Resolution

It is resolved unanimously that the credit structure followed in

syllabus is as per suggested in NEP and instructions from respective authorized government bodies.

Proposed by Ms. Piya More

Seconded by Dr. Urmila Pol

Item No. 3: To discuss the Assessment Process as Suggested by the NEP 2020 Resolution 3.1:

It is resolved unanimously that the followed assessment process is as suggested in NEP, and instructions from respective authorized government bodies.

Proposed by Mr. Sudip N Kambli **Seconded by** Ms. Anuja Gharpure

Item No. 4: Discussion on F. Y. B. Sc. Computer Science Syllabus as per NEP guideline Resolution 4.1:

It is unanimously resolved that the syllabi designed under the NEP-2020 for the AY 2023-24 were approved.

Proposed by Ms. Poonam M. Bhopalkar **Seconded by** Dr. R. V. Kulkarni **Item No. 5: Any other subject with the permission of the Chairman.**

No other matters were discussed and the meeting concluded with the vote of thanks by Prof Ms. Poonam Bhopalkar.

Ms. Poonam M. Bhopalkar, Chairman, Board of Studies in Computer Science